Jun 17, 2016

Board selects Copper River School District Supt. as next education commissioner

Copper River School District Superintendent Dr. Michael Johnson has been selected as the next commissioner of Alaska’s Education Department, according to a state press release issued Wednesday.

Proceed to the page: http://linkis.com/LlTk4

Similar Articles Added Earlier

  • Teachers Go On Strike In The St. Thomas St. John School District - Virgin Islands Free Press

    CHARLOTTE AMALIE — Teachers went out strike without warning on St. Thomas today, according to the Virgin Islands Department of Education. In light of the “unscheduled job action,” the Education Department dismissed all public schools in the St. Thomas St. John district early today. Students were...

  • Michigan Education Board Secretly Keeping Parents Out Of Gender Decisions For Children | RedFlag News

    Truth Revolt On February 23rd, the Michigan State Board of Education quietly (without a press release) issued guidelines to public schools that instructed teachers to allow students to choose their own gender and which bathroom to use all without parental involvement. The department's...

  • AHSneedle : Superintendent Discusses Retirement

    Atlantic School District superintendent Dr. Michael Amstein announced Wednesday that he will not be returning after the 2016-2017 school year. Although there has been recent conflict with school board members, Amstein said that it has nothing to do with his retirement. Amstein has had a “rolling...

  • Biblical flooding puts Houston dams close to critical failure | RedFlag News

    Sean Breslin | Weather.com Torrential rain caused severe flooding across the Houston, Texas, area on April 18. Several people were reported killed in the floods and more than 100,000 people were left without power. Parts of a town southwest of Houston were placed under mandatory...

  • DESAM Pallel unit formed - The Sangai Express

    IMPHAL, Mar 20: DESAM unit of Pallel was opened today at a meeting presided by DESAM H/O secretary (org) E Mushuk Meitei and president of DESAM Thoubal District Council Ksh Ajay at Pallel with France Potshangbam as president, Khoirom Rojensana as vice-president, Takhelambam Malemnganba as general...

Similar Articles Added Today

Latest Links Processed